Here is a look at some daffodils coming up in my garden.  They are coming up early this year.  February was very mild so my flower bulbs have gotten the message it is time to sprout.  Hopefully it doesn’t freeze again.

I’d like to have a conversation with one of those people who doesn’t believe that global warming exists.

The dog has spring fever, she would like to go outside as much as possible.  Of course she doesn’t care about getting muddy paws.

Daffodils, tulips, hyacinths, crocus and more.  Spring is one of my favorite flower seasons, but the bulbs are only around for such a short time.  Every fall I say I will plant more bulbs. Sometimes I do, but sometimes the thought of digging isn’t so appealing.  I’m not as strong as I used to be.  If I was rich I would get someone to plant bulbs by the hundreds for me.

As it gets warmer out, it is lovely to feel the warm sunshine on my face.  I am tempted to get a blanket and take a nap in the backyard to catch a few rays.  Of course I would have to put my SPF one million sunscreen on though.    Many people where I live travel to warmer destinations this time of year.  The thought of being on a warm beach by the ocean sounds positively lovely

We’ll be seeing our college age daughter soon.  Years ago, before I ever had kids, I’m not sure that I could have ever guessed that having everyone together would provide such a sense of contentment.  Just like the flower bulbs, it seems like she blossomed from a baby to a young woman at light speed.  Sometimes it seems like it was yesterday.

