Depression Update

I’ve been feeling better since my last post.  I’m not feeling so painful, or tired.

I’ve been trying to do some self reflection on what contributes to my depression.  I know that I need to do my best to ensure that I get enough sleep.

I’m not sure that I could have stopped my internal anger about my job situation.  I did talk to one of my supervisors.  I felt like she heard what I was saying, we’ll see how things play out.  So right now I’m putting thoughts of quitting on hold.  That doesn’t mean I won’t change my mind in a week or two, just that I am at peace with things for the moment.

I don’t see changing my medication for right now.

The first half of summer was pretty busy.  I think I will say no, for at least the time being to picking up extra hours at work.  I think that snowballs into me having less time in my off hours for things that are meaningful.

Lastly, I have been reflecting on those that I love.  When I feel badly I know I am not the wife or mom that I really want to be in my heart.  I am vowing for next week to be more loving and giving to those I care about.

1 thought on “Depression Update”

Leave a Reply

