Storm Clouds

My husband is uncharacteristically angry with our teenage son for various minor transgressions. My son is at school so he isn’t aware is dad is angry with him.

I consider both of our kids to be pretty good people, so far.  My son could be a little bit more disciplined in some respects.

For the most part my husband I are pretty laid back as parents.  Maybe is some circumstances too laid back.  I grew up in a household with a lot of anger and yelling, not something I wanted to repeat.

But my husband seems to have a harder edge with my son that he does my daughter, I wonder why that is?

 

3 thoughts on “Storm Clouds”

  1. I think it is a man thing. they tend to think of their daughters as little princesses who can do no wrong. Also a parent is sometimes harder on one of his kids because he sees in his child a flaw or weakness that he himself has.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for stopping by an commenting. I didn’t have any brothers, and my dad was pretty strict and yelled a fair amount with us….so no little princesses when I was growing up.
      I think perhaps he is a little softer on my daughter, not that she expects it.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

