Day 28…how is that for an original title?

I woke up early to let the dog out to do her thing.  I went back to bed and we all slept quite late today.  If the dog had her way we would all get up early to entertain her and take her for a walk.  Today though she went back to sleep with the rest of us.

I have some sort of sinus thing going on and have been feeling sort of foggy and stuffed up when I get up in the morning.  If I only could drill a hole in my sinuses.  Once I have been up for a while I feel better.

Now that Thanksgiving is over it is time to get ready for Christmas.  I always have mixed feelings about the holidays.  In the past the holidays seem to attract conflict…often in relation to what others expect of us, but not yet caring what we might want out of the holidays.

I’m planning on baking some cookies next week, and doing some holiday shopping.  I plan on spending most of my energy this holiday on my husband and kids, less on extended family.

I hope everyone has a great weekend.

