Day 27

Well today I have some writer’s block, probably from all the eating I have been doing for the last couple of days.  I think all the blood has been diverted from my brain to my stomach.  Today was a sort of lazy day with family.  I sort of half watched a football game and napped at the same time.

I think committing to the 30 days of blogging has loosened up some ideas in my head for future posts..none that I will tackle today.  It seems the more I write, the easier it seems.  I have reviewed some posts that I have written and see that some aren’t as clear as I would like.  I should let them sit for a bit before pushing the publish button.

I don’t think I have figured out all the ins and outs of wordpress.  I barely got used to the currents system…now they have went and changed it again.  I had a bunch of comments go to spam..will have to remember to check the spam folder from now on.

After November ends I am going to attempt to blog regularly, but probably not daily.  Right now I going to try to find a blog I was reading yesterday that I really enjoyed but I can’t remember the name.  Oh and get some laundry done while I poke around the internet.

3 thoughts on “Day 27”

  1. Good luck, Kate! As a complete stranger, I don’t know what your goals are or your life is like – but! I think it sounds like you’re letting yourself off too easy. If blogging and writing is important to you, try pushing yourself to write at least a sentence a day. Maybe you will only write that one sentence, but you’ll probably find that the first sentence breeds more and more. Anyway, good luck! I hope you find the blog you were enjoying.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Zachary…thanks for stopping by. I like blogging for my personal enjoyment and to exchange ideas with others. There has been a few times where it seems hard to extract the words out of my head. On the other hand sometimes putting some of my personal experiences and feelings into words seems to give them more clarity, not sure if that makes sense

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m also agitated with the constant updates to WordPress. I feel each subsequent update makes the site worse. I would prefer not to leave because I have met so many talented writers and friends that maintain their collections of writings here.

    I hope you had a good holiday.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

