Imperfections

I don’t remember what exactly we had planned for the day.  We drove north, and stopped where the woods and the river met.  We walked around in the woods enjoying the soft breeze.

Soon we stopped.  We hold each other, I am standing against a tree.  We kiss.  I feel shy, knowing where this could be going.

In the dappled sunlight, I am not ready for you to see my flaws.  But so many years later, I realize you saw my flaws and didn’t care.  It is only me that can’t stop thinking about my imperfections.DSCF2630

1 thought on “Imperfections”

  1. Sweet ruminations.

    I think most of us are too hard on ourselves.

    I personally want to b as perfect as possible for those I love but sadly I fall far short,,,nd feel much shame. Thin handsome ppl make me feel inferior.

    Maybe I am too critical of others…but not those I luv dearly.

    Like

Leave a Reply

