In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Lazy Learners.”

I don’t know if I have much to say in this prompt.  If I could go back in time, and I would have had the wisdom to do so, I’d find a way to better my people skills.  I’m not a good schmoozer.  I feel I could do better delivering sometimes difficult news to people.  I wish I had more confidence in my negotiating skills, to benefit myself of course.  I’m sure there are books out there with helpful advice.  Perhaps I could have auditioned for the school play or been on the debate team, to get myself out of my comfortable shell.

Back in the day I was usually a pretty good textbook learner, unless something became to difficult, like attempting to take the same level of organic chem the premed students took.  Major fail, which then limited other options for majors.

Now I think have some undiagnosed ADD.  I talked to someone about it once, and he didn’t agree.  At that time I was still in the phase of my life where I could easily consume a novel in a couple of days.  Other things can be overwhelming though for me.  I think the lazy part would be the unwillingness to conquer the hurdles to succeed, say if I was to go back to school.

